“I Can” Award Assembly

We celebrated our 2nd quarter winners of the “I Can” Award.  This honor is voted on by students in grades 3 through 8. Each homeroom elects a boy and a girl who they feel lives out the theme for the quarter.  While our theme this year is “Imago Dei” or “made in God’s image,” the them for 2nd quarter is as follows:

“I praise You for i am fearfully and wonderfully made.” – Psalm 139:14

“We must draw close to Jesus in prayer and in the sacraments. We must ask the Lord for the grace to see ourselves and others as he sees us as masterpieces of His creation.” -Pope Francis

2nd Quarter Winners:

Lily Theis
Jaxon Wright
Mia Martinez
Antonio McGill
Grace Kissell
Matthew Kucenic
Caroiline Rome
Nick May
Emma Vogt
Ayden Brady
Kelsey Schenck
Thomas Pendergast
Mena DiGiorgio
Sam Homolka
Mary Megan Sanchez
Lucas Slobodnic
Abby Mauer
Colby Pierce
Cameron Potter
Andrew Brown
Erin Kelly
Nick Eisman
Darrian Gordon
Billy Klasinski